Announcement of the 2014 Galway AAI Athletics Award winners

  • Posted on: 1 April 2015
  • By: JoanneOB

[acidfree:10428 align=centre size=300 title=""] 

Galway Athletics County Board are delighted to announce that the following people have been selected as category winners in the 2014 Galway AAI Athletics Awards.


The winners will be presented with their awards at a reception in the Ard Rí Hotel in Tuam, on Saturday next 4th April 2015, from 7pm. Contact Brendan Monaghan of Tuam AC for further details of the reception or to book a place- or 0868371136


[acidfree:10404 align=centre size=300 title=""]


Category Winners


Female 12-15: Lydia Doyle (GCH)
Male 12-15: Daniel Callanan-Forde (Craughwell AC)


Female 16-19: Alanna Lally (GCH)
Male 16-19: Conor Duggan (Craughwell AC)


Female Senior: Nicola Duncan (GCH)
Male Senior: Sean Breathnach (GCH)


Female Master: Judith Roche (Loughrea AC)
Male Master: Martin McEvilly (GCH)


Outstanding Contribution: David Evans (Tuam AC)
Hall of Fame: Roger Rushe & Mickey Kelly (Tuam AC)


Team: Junior Women’s team (GCH)


The GCH Junior team that will be presented with the team award is as follows- Emma O’Hara, Alanna Lally, Laura Ann Costello, Elizabeth Maher, Maebh Brannigan, Roisin Dobey, and Kate Greaney.