Upcoming Adult events and closing dates. Indoor & XC (edited: xc venue)

  • Posted on: 4 January 2020
  • By: Mags

Following are some dates to note Jan-March 2020. Please note that many AAI National events have a standard closing date eleven days prior to the event. Senior/Master/Junior &u23 -  Contact the club secretary for County, Connaught and National T&F Championships. Please keep an eye on our facebook page for any upcoming local & club road races that are AAI permitted as not all details yet available. 

Saturday 11th January: National Indoor League Round 1. Venue: Abbottstown. GCH will field a Womens' Team and a Mens Team. Athletes please note you must have renewed club  membership in order to compete. 

Sunday 12th January: Galway County Indoor Track & Field Championships Day 2. Venue: AIT Athlone. (Senior & master events along with u13-u19). Senior & Master entry  to Mags no later than Sunday 5th January. Please note you must be registered for 2020 before entry can be submitted. Timetable will be made available a few days prior to the event. 

Saturday 18th January:  National Indoor Combined Events. Venue: AIT, Athlone. Closing date for entry is Tues. 7th January.

Saturday 25th January: National Indoor Junior & U23 Track & Field Championships. Venue: AIT, Athlone. Closing date for entry Tues 14th January.

Sunday 26th January: National League Round 2. Venue: AIT, Athlone.

Saturday 8th February: National Masters & Intermediate Cross Country Championships (& Juvenile B & Relays). Venue: Avondale, Rathdrum, County Wicklow. Closing date for entry is Tuesday 28th January. The club are aiming to field master teams (v35, v50, v65) and will have specificic cross country training sessions on Saturday mornings. Contact us for more details.

Sunday 9th February: AAi National Indoor Games. Venue: Abbottstown. Closing date: Tuesday 28th January.

Saturday 22nd February: Connaught Senior/Master Indoor Track & Field Championships Day 1.Venue: AIT, Athlone. NB. Senior & Master compete on the evening of day 1 on the 22nd . (AFTER the u12/13 programme). Further information will be available late January/early in February.

Connaught Day 2  Sunday 23rd February. Older juveniles compete on day 2. Venue: AIT, Athlone

Saturday 29th February & Sunday 1st March. National Senior Indoor Track & Field Championships. Venue: Abbottstown. Closing date: Tuesday 18th February.

Sunday 8th March. National Masters Indoor Track & Field Championships. Venue: AIT, Athlone. Closing date: Tuesday 25th March.

Sunday 22nd March. Craughwell AC 10 mile and 10K.

For further information contact : secretary@galwaycityharriers.com  or Mags @0879234224 

Categories: