Galway County Athletics Association of Ireland Awards

  • Posted on: 9 April 2018
  • By: Mags

Congratulations to the following GCH athletes who have been selected for a 2017 Galway County Athletics Association of Ireland award for their outstanding achievements during the year. Fifteen in total -including those on teams. Awards will be presented at a celebration dinner at the Meadow Court Hotel, Loughrea at 6:30 pm this Saturday, April 14th. 

U-12 to U-15 Girls      Emma Moore

U-23 Men                    Cillian Greene

U-23 Women              Alanna Lally    (County Galway)   

Senior Men                 Sean Breathnach

Masters Men              Martin Kearney

Men's Team                GCH National Junior/u20 Cross Country Champions

            Eanna Folan, James Frizzell, Thomas McStay,

            Joe Tannian, Aaron Brennan, Michael Healy.

Women's Team          GCH National Senior Women's Marathon Team

                                      Grainne N Uallachain, Elaine Walsh, Siobhan Lee

Hall of Fame               Martin McEvilly