Galway County 10km track results

  • Posted on: 7 July 2017
  • By: Brian

The Galway County 10,000m track championships were held on a warm ,muggy evening at Dangan, on Thursday evening 6th July last.  Conor Dolan, a recent re-signing for GCH,  put on a superb display of front running, to take victory and the County title in a time of 35.14. Rob Lennon of Castlegar AC ran a great race to claim silver in 35.26, with Daire Comer of Tuam AC running a well paced race to win bronze in 36.56 . Brian O Connor and Pat Sherry won the Masters golds in M35 and M50 categories . Many thanks to the officials who assisted including Jean O Connor, Keith Fallon, PJ Coyle, and Emily Bruton among others , and well done to all who completed the gruelling 25 lap event ! 

PDF icon Galway 10km results 2017v.pdf13.41 KB