Galway AAI County 10k

  • Posted on: 21 November 2017
  • By: Brian

Congratulations to Gary Thornton of GCH who  returned to action with a victory at South Galway AC'S annual 10km in Ballinderreen , which incorporated the Galway 10k Road race championships for 2017. Niall Shanahan of Limerick was second with an excellent run in 31.37, with Colm Turner also Limerick in 33.21,

 First lady home was Jane Ann Meehan of Athenry AC in a fast time of 37.04 with Barbara Dunne of GCH second running a superb 38.34 . GCH ladies have claimed county silver team medals via Dunne, Sinead Brody, Neasa De Burca and Eve Daly.Paul Keane won V35 bronze. A good run also via Louis Coyne in 37.44.